A few days ago, I wrote the biggest check of my life.

Image

I’ve spent the past three years preparing for that moment, no joke. Researching and purchasing a car is super hard work when you’re an “extraordinary over-analyzer,” as my sister says. It’s possible that I looked at every available Toyota in Southern California.

I saved, and saved, and saved and worked at royally awful jobs for too little money to buy this business. Forgive me for gloating, but it’s a big deal, y’all.

Image

It’s just a car, but it’s not. It’s my independence, my dedication, and my work ethic. Is that sappy? Honeybadger don’t care. (Reference here).

Image

I’m still mulling over names, but in the meantime I’m taking pictures of our firsts together. The above was a big milestone: our first trip to Target together. I think we’re going to get along pretty well.

